Dataset - AIOProductOS - checked September 9, 2026
Product management tools pricing index (2026)
What 27 product management, analytics, feedback, research and adoption tools publish on their own pricing pages: list price per tier, free tiers, trials, and what a team of 10, 25 or 50 pays. Read from each vendor's page on September 9, 2026, dated, and downloadable as JSON or CSV.
The short answer
How much do product management tools cost in 2026?
Across the 27 tools in this index, checked September 9, 2026, per-seat entry plans run from $10 to $59 per user per month, 7 tools price on usage (events, sessions or monthly active users) rather than seats, and 10 publish no price at all. AIOProductOS is flat: $199, $399 or $899 per month by tier, with seats included.
Per-seat means the vendor meters people on your team (users, makers, editors, creators). Usage-based means the meter is your product's traffic (events, sessions, monthly active users), so your headcount never changes the bill. Not published means the page shows no figure and routes you to sales.
The index
27 tools, every published tier
One row per tool, grouped by category. The tiers column lists every plan the vendor's page names; "not published" is the vendor's choice, not a gap in the read. Prices are USD per month; where a page shows monthly and annual billing, the annual-billed figure is listed and the monthly figure is in the source notes.
| Tool | Category | Pricing model | Free tier | Trial | Entry paid tier | All tiers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fullstory | Behavior analytics | Contact sales | Yes | FullstoryFree plan, no credit card | not published |
fullstory.com/pricing redirects to /plans/. No list price for paid plans. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Hotjar (Contentsquare) | Behavior analytics | Usage-based | Yes | Free plan | $49/mo, Growth (billed annually) |
hotjar.com/pricing redirects to contentsquare.com/pricing. Metered on monthly sessions; a separate Feedback product starts at $99 per month billed annually. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Notion | Docs and work management | Per seat | Yes | Free plan; no trial stated | $10 per seat/mo, Plus (as displayed) |
General workspace, not a dedicated PM tool; included because teams run product work in it. AI agents beyond the included allowance are metered at $10 per 1,000 Notion credits. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Canny | Feedback | Flat by tier | Yes | Free trial of Pro | $79/mo, Pro (billed annually) |
Metered on tracked users (people who gave feedback), not on your team's seats. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Featurebase | Feedback | Per seat | Yes | Free plan, no credit card required | $29 per seat/mo, Growth (billed annually) |
Feedback, changelog and help center in one subscription; AI resolutions metered on top. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Linear | Issue tracking | Per seat | Yes | No trial stated; the free plan is the entry point | $10 per seat/mo, Basic (billed annually) |
The page shows yearly-billed figures only. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Appcues | Product adoption | Contact sales | No | Free trial arranged through a sales call, no credit card | not published |
Priced on MAU, installations and published experiences; no figures on the page. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Beamer | Product adoption | Usage-based | Yes | 14-day free trial | $49/mo, Starter (billed annually) |
Metered on your product's monthly active users. Feedback and NPS are $99 per month add-ons. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Pendo | Product adoption | Contact sales | Yes | Free trial offered (FAQ); Pendo Free plan also exists | not published |
Priced on monthly active users; no list price on the page. Novus (AI insights) is free during beta. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Userpilot | Product adoption | Usage-based | No | 14-day free trial, no credit card required | $299/mo, Starter (billed monthly) |
Metered on monthly active users of your product, not on team seats. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Amplitude | Product analytics | Usage-based | Yes | Free plan, no credit card; not time-limited | usage-based |
Event-volume pricing with unlimited seats on every plan; seats never change the bill. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Heap (Contentsquare) | Product analytics | Usage-based | Yes | Free plan; free trial link on the page | usage-based |
Metered on monthly sessions; unlimited users on Growth and above. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Mixpanel | Product analytics | Usage-based | Yes | Free plan, no credit card | usage-based |
Event-volume pricing; unlimited seats on every plan. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| PostHog | Product analytics | Usage-based | Yes | Free tier renews monthly, no credit card; not a trial | usage-based |
Pure usage pricing; no seat count anywhere in the model. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Aha! | Product management | Per seat | No | Free trial; the page cites 14-day and 30-day trials depending on the product | $59 per seat/mo, Aha! Roadmaps (as displayed) |
A suite priced per product; Roadmaps is the product-management plan and is the seat-math basis. Ideas Advanced is an add-on at $20 per user per month on annual plans ($25 monthly). | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| AIOProductOS | Product management | Flat by tier | No | 7-day free trial, no credit card required | $199/mo, Start (billed monthly) |
Our own product. Flat price per workspace by tier; no per-seat meter inside a tier. No permanent free plan. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| airfocus | Product management | Contact sales | No | Not stated on the pricing page (the FAQ raises the question; demo offered) | not published |
Now 'airfocus by Lucid'. No list price on the page. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Craft.io | Product management | Per seat | No | 14-day free trial, no credit card required | $19 per seat/mo, Starter (billed annually) |
Contributors are free and unlimited. Add-ons (OKRs, feedback portal, capacity planning) are $20 per add-on per editor per month ($15 annual) on Starter and Pro. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Cycle | Product management | Not published | No | Unknown; page unreachable | not published |
The vendor site was unreachable (HTTP 404 on the root and the pricing path) when checked. Nothing is recorded rather than a recalled price. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Jira Product Discovery | Product management | Per seat | Yes | Free trial on paid plans | $10 per seat/mo, Standard (billed monthly) |
Only 'creators' are metered; contributors are free. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| ProdPad | Product management | Not published | No | Free trial of at least 7 days, extendable past 30 days; no credit card | not published |
Reviewers (contributors) are free and unlimited. The module price picker did not expose figures in the served page. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Productboard | Product management | Per seat | Yes | 14-day free trial of the Business plan, no credit card required | $19 per seat/mo, Plus (billed annually) |
Priced per 'maker'. Viewer-type access is not the metered seat. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| ProductPlan | Product management | Contact sales | No | Not stated; book a demo | not published |
Single plan, no list price. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Roadmunk (Tempo Strategic Roadmaps) | Product management | Per seat | No | Free trial | $19 per seat/mo, Starter (billed annually) |
roadmunk.com/pricing redirects to tempo.io/pricing/roadmaps. Additional reviewers are $5 per reviewer per month beyond the included allowance. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Dovetail | User research | Contact sales | Yes | Free plan, no card required | not published |
Only Free and Enterprise are shown; no self-serve paid tier on the page. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Maze | User research | Contact sales | Yes | Free plan (also described as a free trial on the page) | not published |
Only Free and Enterprise are shown. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
| Sprig | User research | Contact sales | No | Not stated; book a demo | not published |
Single enterprise platform; no figures on the page. | vendor page 2026-09-09 |
Seat math
What a team of 10, 25, 50 people pays per month
Computed from the rows above, not typed. Per-seat tools: the entry paid plan times the seat count (vendor seat minimums are not applied, which understates a few bills). Flat tools: the tier that covers the seats. Usage-based and unpublished pricing show no number, because seats do not set the price.
| Tool | Basis | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fullstory | not published | - | - | - |
| Hotjar (Contentsquare) | usage-based, seats do not set the price | - | - | - |
| Notion | Plus at $10 x 10 / Plus at $10 x 25 / Plus at $10 x 50 | $100/mo | $250/mo | $500/mo |
| Canny | Pro, flat; seats do not change it / Pro, flat; seats do not change it / Pro, flat; seats do not change it | $79/mo | $79/mo | $79/mo |
| Featurebase | Growth at $29 x 10 / Growth at $29 x 25 / Growth at $29 x 50 | $290/mo | $725/mo | $1,450/mo |
| Linear | Basic at $10 x 10 / Basic at $10 x 25 / Basic at $10 x 50 | $100/mo | $250/mo | $500/mo |
| Appcues | not published | - | - | - |
| Beamer | usage-based, seats do not set the price | - | - | - |
| Pendo | not published | - | - | - |
| Userpilot | usage-based, seats do not set the price | - | - | - |
| Amplitude | usage-based, seats do not set the price | - | - | - |
| Heap (Contentsquare) | usage-based, seats do not set the price | - | - | - |
| Mixpanel | usage-based, seats do not set the price | - | - | - |
| PostHog | usage-based, seats do not set the price | - | - | - |
| Aha! | Aha! Roadmaps at $59 x 10 / Aha! Roadmaps at $59 x 25 / Aha! Roadmaps at $59 x 50 | $590/mo | $1,475/mo | $2,950/mo |
| AIOProductOS | Team covers 20 seats / Business covers 75 seats / Business covers 75 seats | $399/mo | $899/mo | $899/mo |
| airfocus | not published | - | - | - |
| Craft.io | Starter at $19 x 10 / Starter at $19 x 25 / Starter at $19 x 50 | $190/mo | $475/mo | $950/mo |
| Cycle | not published | - | - | - |
| Jira Product Discovery | Standard at $10 x 10 / Standard at $10 x 25 / Standard at $10 x 50 | $100/mo | $250/mo | $500/mo |
| ProdPad | not published | - | - | - |
| Productboard | Plus at $19 x 10 / Plus at $19 x 25 / Plus at $19 x 50 | $190/mo | $475/mo | $950/mo |
| ProductPlan | not published | - | - | - |
| Roadmunk (Tempo Strategic Roadmaps) | Starter at $19 x 10 / Starter at $19 x 25 / Starter at $19 x 50 | $190/mo | $475/mo | $950/mo |
| Dovetail | not published | - | - | - |
| Maze | not published | - | - | - |
| Sprig | not published | - | - | - |
The honest counter-case
When per-seat pricing is cheaper than a flat plan
Small teams. Three people on Linear Basic pay $30 per month and three on Jira Product Discovery Standard pay $30; AIOProductOS Start is $199 for up to 5 members. Below roughly a dozen people, a single per-seat tool is cheaper on list price than any flat plan in this index, including ours.
Free tiers that fit. Jira Product Discovery is free for 3 creators, Linear's free plan has unlimited members and 250 issues, Notion is free for individuals, and the analytics tools (Amplitude, Mixpanel, PostHog) are free at low event volume with unlimited seats. If your team fits inside those limits, the right price is $0.
One tool is all you need. A flat plan only pays off when it replaces several bills. If you run one tracker and nothing else, the seat math above is the whole story and a flat tier is paying for modules you will not open.
Where flat wins. At 25 people the per-seat product management plans in this index run from $250 per month (Jira Product Discovery) upward for one tool, before an analytics, a feedback and an adoption tool are added. AIOProductOS Team covers 20 members with every module at $899. Our pricing page shows the stitched-stack math for a typical team; this dataset is the sourced input to it.
Methodology
How this index was built, last checked September 9, 2026
- Source. Every figure was read from the vendor's own public pricing page on 2026-09-09, the URL in the Source column. No third-party listicles, no review-site scrapes, no recalled prices. The AIOProductOS row is taken from our own published pricing.
- Null means null. If a page shows no figure for a tier, the price is recorded as not published. 36 of the 84 tiers in the index are unpublished. One vendor, Cycle, returned HTTP 404 on its whole site that day and is recorded as unreachable rather than guessed.
- Billing basis. Where a page shows both monthly and annual billing, the annual-billed monthly equivalent is the list price and the monthly figure is in the notes. Where the page shows one figure without naming the cycle, it is recorded "as displayed".
- Seat math. Cost at 10, 25 and 50 seats is computed from the recorded tiers in code, never typed. Per-seat tools multiply the seat-basis tier by the head count; vendor minimum-seat rules are not applied. Usage-based and unpublished pricing is left blank rather than estimated.
- Scope. Product management, issue tracking, product and behavior analytics, feedback, user research, product adoption, and one general workspace (Notion) because product teams run work in it. Category labels are ours.
- Refresh. The checked date is per row and changes only when a row is re-read against the vendor page. The JSON at /pricing-index.json and the CSV at /pricing-index.csv are generated from the same file as this page at build time, so they cannot drift from it.
- License. The dataset is published under CC BY 4.0: reuse it, cite this page.
We build AIOProductOS and it is one of the 27 rows. The rules above apply to our row exactly as they apply to every other, and the counter-case section concedes the sizes at which the per-seat tools are cheaper.
FAQ
Pricing questions this index answers
Which product management tools have a free plan?
How much does Productboard cost per month?
What is the cheapest product management tool for a team of 10?
AIOProductOS puts the feedback, the analytics, the work and the revenue on one record, flat by tier with every module included. Try it on your own data for 7 days, no credit card.